IN THE COMMUNITY

ADNOC has a positive and lasting impact on Abu Dhabi and the UAE as a whole. We employ tens of thousands of people, drive the growth of the UAE economy, and support the communities where we operate.

We constantly look for ways that we can positively impact society. We invest in education and research, and develop critical infrastructure that supports Abu Dhabi’s growth and development.

Our community investments include the development of roads, hospitals, schools and mosques. We also donate to the Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs, Emirates Red Crescent, Khalifa Foundation and local sports and cultural clubs.

Our communities

ADNOC has a permanent presence in the Al Dhafra Region of Abu Dhabi, where our downstream operations hub is located. We work alongside the Western Region Development Council to support the sustainable economic growth and social development of the region, including the communities of Ruwais, Madinat Zayed, Liwa and Shuweihat.  

ADNOC maintains a constant dialogue with community stakeholders to ensure that we are able to proactively address any concerns.

Al Khair program

In 2017, ADNOC launched the Al Khair program, which aims to positively impact the lives of 100,000 people and establish 50 community initiatives as part of the 2017 Year of Giving. To maximize the impact of the campaign across the country, we are partnering with other government organizations, including Emirates Red Crescent and SEHA.

We’re already well on the way to achieving our goals: our Ramadan initiatives alone impacted 1.8 million people, and employees from across our value chain contributed over 8200 volunteering hours.

أدنوك في المجتمع

لشركة أدنوك تأثير إيجابي ودائم في إمارة أبوظبي، فقد أسهمت في خلق آلاف فرص العمل، وفي تعزيز نمو الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة، ودعم وتنمية المجتمعات المحلية التي تمارس فيها عملياتها.

وتحرص أدنوك على الاستمرار في تنفيذ عدد من المشاريع والمبادرات لتي تمكنها من إحداث تأثير إيجابي في المجتمع، من بينها الاستثمار في التعليم والبحوث، وخلق فرص عمل فريدة من نوعها، وتطوير البنية التحتية الحيوية التي تدعم النمو والتنمية في أبو ظبي.
وتشمل استثمارات أدنوك المجتمعية انشاء بنية تحتية من شأنها تزويد الأعمال والمجتمعات المحلية بمنافع كالطرق والمستشفيات والمساجد والمدارس وتقديم المساعدة الإنسانية ومساعدة الإغاثة للقضايا الدولية حول العالم من خلال التبرعات العينية والمادية لوزارة العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية وهيئة الهلال الأحمر الاماراتي ومؤسسة خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان للأعمال الإنسانية والنوادي الرياضية والثقافية 

المجتمع المحلي 


تتمتع أدنوك وشركات المجموعة بتواجد دائم في إقليم الظفرة والذي يعتبر قاعدة لعميات الشركة في مجال التكرير والبتروكيماويات.  وتلتزم أدنوك بالعمل مع أحد أهم الشركاء المعنيين في المنطقة، وهو "مجلس تنمية المنطقة الغربية"، وذلك لدعم التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة في الإقليم بما في ذلك مدينة الرويس ومدينة زايد وليوا والشويهات.  كما تحرص أدنوك على التواصل بشكل دائم مع شركاؤها المحليين وذلك لضمان المبادرة والتصرف بشكل استباقي لإيجاد الحلول لأي صعوبات او مشاكل. 

برنامج الخير 


التزاما بدعم مبادرة القيادة الرشيدة بإعلان عام 2017 “عام الخير" أطلقت أدنوك في عام 2017 برنامج الخير والذي يهدف الى التأثير إيجابيا في حياة 100,000 مواطن كما قامت بتنفيذ 50 مبادرة مجتمعية. وبهدف تعزيز الأثر الإيجابي لحملة الخير وضمان استفادة أكبر عدد من المحتاجين في كافة امارات الدولة اقامت أدنوك شراكات مع عدد من الدوائر والمؤسسات الحكومية من بينها هيئة الهلال الأحمر الاماراتي وصحة. 
وقد حققت الحملة نجاحات كبيرة فقد أثرت مبادراتنا في شهر رمضان وحده على 1.8 مليون شخص، وشارك موظفون من كل شركات المجموعة في تنفيذ الحملة من خلال العمل الطوعي مسجلين أكثر من 8200 ساعة عمل تطوعية.